Types of Transformations in XAML Silverlight


In a Silverlight 2D transformation, we have four basic classes that can be applied to an element. Transforming elements means mapping points from one coordinate to another. Here we have the following classes:

  • RotateTransform

    It rotates an element by a specified angle.

  • ScaleTransform

    It scales an element by the specified ScaleX and ScaleY values.

  • SkewTransform

    It skews an element by the specified AngleX and AngleY values.

  • TranslateTransform

    It translate or moves an element by the specified X and Y values.  

The above points should be discussed separately, because they are a little complicated but very easy to learn if you read carefully. 

Be tuned for the next post.


Up Next
    Ebook Download
    View all
    View all